Photo contributed

The No. 11 Early Lady Horns, softball champions of District 8-2A, completed their undefeated run through district play with a 2-1 victory over Dublin Friday night. Lady Horn team members include Bailey Harris, Morgan Birrell, Julia Loudermilk, Tresta Donahoo, Daniela Castillo, Kadi Finlayson, Taylor Penn, Kish Suniga, Kendra Clardy, Tylene Middleton, Shandi Winstead, Kayla Dickerson, Brittany Davis, Janna Allen, head coach Bryan Waller and assistant coach Kristi Sandoval. Early (25-2, 12-0) will open postseason play the weekend of May 8-9 against either District 5-2A runner-up Wichita Falls City View (20-6) or District 6-2A third seed Eastland (20-6).