In a game that went the full six innings of regulation, the Brownwood Reds came out victorious in an 11-8 come-from-behind victory† over the Brownwood Red Sox Tuesday night in TTAB 10U District 4 Tournament action.

The Red Sox struck first with a three-run first inning. The Reds came right back with a three-run inning of their own. The Redsí John Murray hit a double with two on base as part of the three-run bottom of the first.

In the second inning ,the Soxís Jeremy Martinez hit a triple with the bases loaded to make it 7-4.

The game went back and forth with the Reds pulling ahead 9-8 in the top of the fourth, and stayed there.

Trey Ross came in for the save, after playing at third base, with a high fastball the Sox just couldnít hit.

Then Murray scored the Redsí 10th run on a wild pitch by Brandon Still, the losing pitcher of record.

Ross scored the Redsí final run on a throwing error to first base from third after hitting a double in the final inning.

Jayden Cain of the Red Sox tried to stretch out a single and was thrown out at second.

The final batter of the game, Mark Laing of the Red Sox, was thrown out on a grounder from shortstop to first to end the game.

The winning pitcher was Zachary Porter with Ross getting the save for the Reds.

Boys 10U District 4 Tournament

Monday, July 8 - Thursday, July 11

at Brownwoodís Massey Sports Complex

†† †Game 1: Early Diamondbacks 13, Brownwood Astros 0

†† †Game 2: Early Gators 12, Brownwood Reds 11

†† †Game 3: Early Diamondbacks 10, Brownwood Red Sox 3

†† †Game 4: Early Gators 11, Brownwood Giants 6

†† †Game 5: Brownwood Reds 11, Brownwood Sox 8

†† †Game 6: Brownwood Astros 11, Brownwood Giants 1

†† †Game 7: Early Diamondbacks vs. Early Gators, 6 p.m. Wednesday, Field 4

†† †Game 8: Brownwood Reds vs. Brownwood Astros, 6 p.m. Wednesday, Field 1

†† †Game 9: Game 8 winner vs. Game 7 loser, 8 p.m. Wednesday, Field 1

†† †Game 10 (CHAMPIONSHIP): Game 7 winner vs. Game 9 winner, 6 p.m. Thursday, Field 4

†† †Game 11 (IF NEEDED): Game 10 winner vs. Game 10 loser, 30 minutes after Game 10

††† * Champion advances to 14-team state tournament in Temple on July 22