Bulletin Staff Report

Season tickets for home Brownwood Lions football games continue to be on sale at the Brownwood Independent School District administration office through next week.

Tickets may be purchased each weekday from 8 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. through Friday, Aug. 17. The five-game package costs $30.

The home schedule for the Lions features games at Gordon Wood Stadium during the first two weeks of the season. The opener will be against Abilene Wylie on Friday, Aug. 31, and the next game will be against Sweetwater on Friday, Sept. 7.

The Lions will not be playing on their home field again for almost a month, and the team plays two away-games sandwiched around an open date.

The third home game will be on Friday, Oct. 5, against Abilene Cooper. That is the final non-district game on the schedule.

The Lions will host Killeen High for homecoming on Friday, Oct. 19. The final regular season home game will against Waco High on Friday, Nov. 2.

The two non-district out-of-town games will be against Burnet on Friday, Sept. 14, and against San Angelo Lake View on Thursday, Sept. 27.

The Lions will open District 16-4A play on the road against Copperas Cove on Friday, Oct. 5. Other district road games will be against Waco University on Friday, Oct. 26, and against Waco Midway the final regular season game on Friday, Nov. 9.

All games will begin at 7:30 p.m., both home and away.

For information about season ticket sales, call the administration office at 643-5644.