Nine members of the 5-4A tri-champion Brownwood Lady Lions earned all-district softball accolades from the coaches of the league.

Leading the way for the Lady Lions was junior shortstop Annie Gillispie, who was selected the 5-4A Offensive Player of the Year. During the regular season, Gillispie batted .483 with a home run, 22 RBIs, eight doubles and three triples.

First-team selections for Brownwood included pitcher Chyanne Ellett and first baseman Ryleigh Dalleh, both juniors. Ellett posted an 18-6 regular season record with a 1.65 ERA, 251 strikeouts and 40 walks, while batting .300 with four homers and 16 RBIs. Dalleh recorded a .458 batting average with 10 RBIs and six doubles in regular season action.

Landing on the second team were sophomore catcher Ashlynn Patteson, junior third baseman Ayanna Clemons, sophomore second baseman Aubrie Harris and senior left fielder Mya McDowell. Patteson batted .407 with 22 RBIs and nine doubles, Clemons hit .414 with a pair of home runs and 17 RBIs, Harris posted a .354 average with 15 RBIs and McDowell tallied a .271 average with a homer and 10 RBIs.

Receiving honorable mention were senior center fielder Karly Harper and sophomore right fielder Landry Holden. Holden batted .271 with 16 RBIs while Harper had a .321 on-base percentage with eight RBIs and 10 runs scored.

The rest of the district superlative award winners included MVP Kaylie Phillip of Abilene Wylie, Defensive Player of the Year Tavis Black of Sweetwater, Pitcher of the Year Maddie Daniels of Big Spring, Newcomer of the Year Jocelyn Gonzales of Big Spring and Utility Player of the Year Jessica Carroll of Snyder.

Rounding out the first team were catcher Cierra Martinez of Big Spring; infielders Halle Arbilera and Bailey Buck of Wylie, Alexia Starr of Big Spring, Bre Moreil of Sweetwater and Emily Cummins of Snyder; and outfielders Ashley Gonzales of Big Spring, Lilly New and Shelby Russell of Wylie, Sonora Medellin and Blake Bewley of Sweetwater.

Comprising the remainder of the second team were pitcher Kara Lehnert from Sweetwater; infielders Keetyn Davis and Minely Avila from Wylie, Jocelyn Olivarez from Big Spring and Jazzy Villa from Sweetwater; and outfielders Leah Davila from Big Spring and Maria Jarmillo and Mel Garcia from Snyder.

The Lady Lions finished with a 22-7-1 overall record and advanced to the third round of the playoffs for the third consecutive season under head coach Jessica Lynn.