Bulletin Staff Report

Jay Ybarra and John Locklin not only maintained, but stretched their lead Sunday to win the Championship Flight of the TexasBank Golf Classic at the Brownwood Country Club.

Following an opening round of 60 Saturday, the duo (122) carded a 62 Sunday to give them a three-shot cushion over runners-up Tommy Davidson and Mark Healer (125).

In the Presidents Flight, Robert Campbell and Boots Elliott carded a Sunday 63 and finished with a two-day total of 129 to earn a one-stroke win over three teams Walan Kite and Bob Bitters, Mike Watson and M.C Yocham and Lance Fox and Scott Morgan (130).

The first flight saw David Markham and Ronnie Thomas (130) post their second straight 65 to cruise to a four-shot victory over runners-up Sam and Curtis Harris (134).

Clyde Noonkester and Scott Hamilton finished with a Sunday 65 and a 131 total to earn a one-shot victory over Aaron Brown and Chris Hagler (132) in the second flight.

Dana Smith and Joe Martin posted a 139 in the third flight, which was two shots better than the second-place team of Terry Igou and Dennis Simpson (141).

The most competitive flight was the fourth, where three teams Ben Bundick and Scott Middleton, Blaine Weninger and Gary Lee and Jack Early and Ray Wilson shared first place with a 146 total.