BALLINGER– Kay Smith was awarded Citizen of the Year, Shoppin’ Baskit received honors as the Business of the Year, and David and Misty Ueckert were recognized with the Junior Chamber Citizen of the Year award Thursday night, at the 2013 Ballinger Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Banquet.

The ceremony was held at the Ballinger Community Center with Texas Commissioner of Agriculture Todd Staples as the guest speaker. The chamber also paid homage to retiring directors Tamara Moore, Jeri Smith and Clay Springer. New directors in 2013 will be Julie Gray, Ruthie Gonzales, Drew Springer, Sharon Staires.

Continuing directors are Sandra Clack, Amanda Collom, Matt Cooper, Kristi Goetz, Jessicca Hallmark, Jolene McBurney, Josilyn Peterson, and outgoing chair Steve Smith.

The new board of the Ballinger Chamber of Commerce was named with Brian Campbell as chair, Chair-Elect – Dee Dee Peterson, Vice-Chair – Lindsey Clemens, Treasurer – Drew Springer and Secretary – Malisia Goetz.