Six members of the Early Longhorns basketball team, as well as five Bangs Dragons, earned postseason accolades from the coaches of District 6-2A.

For Early — which placed third in district under first-year head coach Nadir Dalleh and qualified for the playoffs for the first time since 2006 — Josh Benson was named co-newcomer of the year. Cameron Denison landed on the first team, while Chase Riker and Austin Isom were second-team selections. Receiving honorable mention were Colin Walker and Bubba Reno.

Bangs, under the direction of head coach Mark Kyle, landed one player on the first team in Josh Truelove, while Dalton Johnson was the Dragons’ only second-team choice. Honorable mention went to Efrayin Guerrero, Matt Carter and Keegan Hall.