The preseason accolades continued to pour in for former Brownwood Lion and current TCU quarterback Casey Pachall on Wednesday.

Pachall was first named to the watch list for the Davey O’Brien Award, presented to the nation’s top quarterback, and later was selected to the All-Big 12 preseason team at the quarterback position.

Last week, Pachall received a spot on the Maxwell Award Watch List.

Pachall heads into his senior campaign as the nation’s leader among active quarterbacks in career passing efficiency with a 163.1 rating. His 15-2 record (.882) as a starting quarterback places second in TCU history behind only Jeff Ballard (19-2, .905).

Pachall ranks first all-time at TCU in completion percentage (66.4). In just three seasons, he is fifth on TCU’s career chart in touchdown passes (36) and seventh in passing yards (3,947).

Last year, Pachall became the first TCU quarterback since 2001 to pass for 300 yards in consecutive games. His four career 300-yard games rank second all-time at TCU behind only Andy Dalton (5, 2007-10).

In the 2011 campaign, his first year as a starter, Pachall set TCU single-season records for completions (228), completion percentage (66.5) and passing yards (2,921).

Pachall was the Walter Camp National Player of the Week after a career-high 473 yards passing and five touchdowns in a 36-35 win at No. 5 Boise State. The 473 yards passing are the most by a TCU quarterback in the 12-season tenure of head coach Gary Patterson and the second-best single-game total in school history. The five touchdown passes tied a TCU mark shared by three others.

Davey O’Brien was a TCU standout and the 1938 recipient of the Heisman Trophy, when he led the Horned Frogs to their second national championship. Dalton was a 2010 Davey O’Brien Award semifinalist.

Appearing on the Watch List is not a requirement for a player to win the Davey O’Brien Award. Quarterbacks from all 125 NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) schools are eligible for the award until the field is narrowed to 16 semifinalists on Monday, Nov. 4. The Foundation and the Selection Committee will announce three finalists on Monday, Nov. 25. The 2013 Davey O’Brien Winner will be announced on The Home Depot College Football Awards show, Thursday, Dec. 12 on ESPN.