The Class 3A Division II champion Gunter Tigers were well-represented on the Texas Sports Writers Association all-state team.

Head coach Jake Fieszel was named the 3A Coach of the Year as the Tigers went 16-0 and won the first title in school history while junior center Adrian Martinez was a first-team all-state selection.

Senior running back Colson Stovall and sophomore defensive back Braiden Clopton were selected second-team all-state; senior linebacker Carlos Rodriguez and sophomore Dylan Jantz, at kick returner, were third-team all-state and senior quarterback Trey Carr, senior kicker Mason Mazerolle and junior linebacker Zach Lowe were honorable mention all-state.

Pottsboro senior Myles Mitchusson was a first-team all-state selection at kick returner.

Leonard junior tight end Byron Bolin was voted third-team all-state and senior center Aikeem Titus was an honorable mention selection.

Van Alstyne senior running back Levi Jones was named honorable mention all-state.

Mineola quarterback Jeremiah Crawford was the Offensive Player of the Year while Canadian linebacker Holton Hufstedler was the Defensive Player of the Year.