Seven Early Lady Horns and four Bangs Lady Dragons received all-district basketball recognition from the coaches of District 6-3A.

Early's Trinity Tomlinson was tabbed the district's newcomer of the year, joining fellow superlative award winners Jilian Hufstutler of Comanche as 6-3A MVP, Emily Milward of Coleman as offensive MVP, and Mandy Carter of Comanche as defensive MVP. Comanche's Diana Salinas was selected the 6-3A coach of the year.

First-team selections included Bangs' Trenedi Deal and Taylor Malett, along with Early's Ellie Ryan.

Landing on the second-team were Lady Dragons Kayleah Hall and Kyra Smith and Lady Horns MaKayla DeLeon and Kacee Gober.

No one from Bangs received honorable, while Vance Cady Gordon, Emily Jillson and

CyLee Tyson did so from Early.

Rounding out the first-team picks were Comanche's Autumn Bill and Emily Tindol, Brady's Bailey Jacoby and Millenia Rodriguez and Coleman's Kensi Bledsoe.

Completing the second-team were Coleman's Ginny Arnold and Damara Thomas, Brady's Kayde Raybrin and Journey Roddie and Dublin's Sandra Martinez and Camry Porter.

Academic all-district selections for Bangs included Deal, Hall, Malett, Kenzi Baker, Sydney Horton and Neileigh Strickland.

Making academic all-district from Early were DeLeon, Gober, Gordon, Jillson, Tyson, Tomlinson, Lydia Aguerro, Ashlyn Kirby, Morgan Luckie, Katlin Mumme and Alexa Portillo.

The Lady Dragons posted a 12-21 overall record, 6-4 in 6-3A to finish as the second seed, and were bi-district finalists under head coach Kenny Prescott.

The Lady Horns went 15-18 overall, 5-5 in district for the fourth seed, and were bi-district finalists under head coach Chris Moody.