The Early Longhorns and Bangs Dragons combined for a dozen selections on the 6-3A boys basketball all-district roster.

Early accounted for eight picks while Bangs landed four slots.

For the Longhorns, Rowdy Elkins and Ty Schafer made the first team, Devyn Burns, Taylor Hurt and Timmy Smithson were on the second team and Brent Grooms, Ethan Mitchell and John Griffin received honorable mention.

For Bangs, Colton Brewer was a first-team choice, Dawson Light and Justin Wilson were on the second team and Trever Slaughter was honorable.

Dublin's Rayce Jackson was selected district MVP while Brady's Will Hollis was named offensive player of the year, Comanche's Kade Mercer was defensive player of the year, and Dublin's Angel Ramirez was newcomer of the year.

The rest of the first team was comprised of Brady's Tristan Wright and Gonzalo Morales, Coleman's Seth Watson and Terren Holloway, Comanche's Caden Jones, Trevor Higginbotham, Colton Roberts, and Dublin's Tim Teten and Josh Hanes.

Rounding out the second team were Brady's Kelton Bernard and Cole Bryant, Coleman's Jett Allen, Comanche's Bronte Hermesmeyer and Jayton McGinnis, and Dublin's Blake Porter and Jakob Seals.

The Longhorns finished with a 11-21 record, 3-7 in district, and tied for fourth in the 6-3A. The Dragons went 3-22 overall, 1-9 in district, and placed sixth.