A half dozen members of the Brownwood Lions basketball team received all-district accolades after finishing in a tie for second place in the 5-4A race.

First-team honors were bestowed upon sophomores Zach Strong and A.J. McCarty, while fellow sophomore Isyah Campos was a second-team selection. Receiving honorable mention were seniors Sean Yoder, Blake Bronniman and Xavier Porter.

Strong averaged 12 points and 8.3 rebounds a game, while McCarty chipped in 11.4 points, 5.3 boards, and 1.6 steals per contest. Campos finished with 3.3 points, 1.9 rebounds and 1.2 assists on average. Bronniman tallied 5.9 points, 2.7 assists, 1.8 rebounds and 1.6 steals per game, Yoder contributed 6 points, 5.3 rebounds, 1.1 steals and 1 steal per outing, and Porter posted 7.5 points, 4.4 rebounds and 1.7 assists on average.

District champion Abilene Wylie swept the superlative awards as senior Dylan Isenhower was named MVP, seniors Steven Lopez and Kyle Roberts shared Offensive MVP honors, senior Sam King was Defensive MVP and sophomore Payton Brooks was Newcomer of the Year.

The rest of the first team included Wylie's Thomas Lynch and Austin Brewer, Sweetwater's Kobe Clark and J.L. Solis and Snyder's Barron Wesley.

Rounding out the second team were Big Spring's Dimas Garcia and John Ibanez, Snyder's Trey Samaniego and Nathan Kendrick, and Sweetwater's Kiante McCoy.

The Lions finished with a 20-11 overall record, 4-4 in district, under second-year head coach Nadir Dalleh, and reached the playoffs for the second year in a row.