Eight members of the Brookesmith Lady Mustangs basketball team and four members of the Brookesmith Mustangs basketball team received 16-A all-district basketball honors.

Chyna Allgood led the way for the Lady Mustangs as she was named the district's defensive MVP, while Laramie Nelson landed on the first team. Second-team selections included Katie Harris and Khloe Brummett, while Jolene Andrews, Whitley Been, Sesily Moore, and Karoline Mata received honorable mention.

The rest of the superlative honors included Eden's Devon Kinnibrugh as MVP, Richland Springs' Berkley Mann and Cherokee's Lexi Wagner as co-offensive MVPs and Eden's Emily Bunger as Newcomer of the Year.

Rounding out the first team were Eden's Dustee Hoelscher, Tara Castleberry and Marlee Odom; Richland Springs' Gracie Ashworth and Jacie Gossett; Rochelle's Caycie Hill; Menard's Ruby Ramon-Duque and Jasmine Marshall; and Cherokee's Raegan Bond.

Comprising the remainder of the second team were Richland Springs' Kamri Lewis and Atrel Carlisle; Menard's Morgan Wagner, Hayley Cutrer and Cataline Marshall; Paint Rock's Justice Eisenbach and Lauren Tonne; Lohn's Alyxis Williams; Rochelle's Heather Flores; and Eden's Sofia Regalado.

On the boys side, Brookesmith's Ryder Nelson and Mason Brummett were first-team choices, while Cody Mazurek and Holden Bolt received honorable mention.

The boys MVP is Eden's Brian Wilson, the offensive MVP is Menard's Christian Salazar and Richland Springs' Hutton Lusty and Chase Gossett were named Defensive Player of the Year and Newcomer of the Year, respectively.

The rest of the first team included Richland Springs' Jordan Burkhart and Lindin Brown, Menard's Garrett Hill and Noah Rosas, Cherokee's Kellen Everett, Rochelle's Denton Tinny and Eden's Anthony Moya and Donovan Gonzales.

Making up the second team were Richland Springs' Brandon Tharp, Menard's Mason Stanley and Tee Jay White, Cherokee's Kagen Hernandez and Kohlton Harding, Rochelle's Noah Flores and Daniel Ivey, and Eden's Joshua Mech, Hunter Rodgers and Austin Moya.