Ten Brownwood Lady Lions and seven Brownwood Lions recently received all-district soccer accolades by the coaches of District 4-4A.

On the girls side, sophomore Aleyia Cotton was selected the offensive newcomer of the year — the lone superlative award for Brownwood.

First-team selections for the Lady Lions included Madison Chesser, Taylar Kinzler and Maddy Garza. Landing on the second team were Channing Barron, Jamicah Bushnell and Haylee Allgood. Receiving honorable mention were Khloe Tobien, Valerie Sanchez and Miranda Guerrero.

For the Lions, first-team choices included Zack Smith and Conner Fitzgerald. Making the second team were Braden Bushnell and Alvaro Villarreal. Honorable mention recipients were Adrian Vielma, Caleb Schoen and Roman McKibben.

Other superlative award winners on the girls side included co-district MVPs Randie Dennison of Abilene Wylie and Ciara Johnston of Stephenville; co-offensive MVPs Gracie McCaslin of Wylie and Gracie Bales of Stephenville; midfield MVP Leandra Benton of Wylie; defensive MVP Beatris Chavarria of Stephenville; co-goalkeeper MVPs Reagan Cartern of Mineral Wells and Madison Wyly of Stephenville; defensive newcomer of the year Logan Bourland of Wylie; and coach of the year Casey Weil of Stephenville.

Rounding out the first team were Claire Choate, Haleigh Beam, Courtney Langley and Karsyn Kimbrough of Stephenville; Tatum McClelland, Shaelyn Ward and Blayre O’Donald of Wylie; and Rachel Carter and Mia Elder of Mineral Wells.

Comprising the rest of the second team were Emily Kirbo, Cody Hawks, Madelyn Heupel and Alysa Northcutt of Stephenville; Arianna Taylor, Marianna Deynzer and Rylee Keesee of Wylie; and Elizabeth Perez and Talynn Perry of Mineral Wells.

Superlative award winners for the boys were district MVP Marvin Renteria of Mineral Wells; offensive MVP Kevin Martinez of Stephenville; midfielder MVP Ivan Cabrera of Stephenville; defensive MVP Riley Garrison of Wylie; goalkeeper MVP Miguel Hidalgo of Mineral Wells; offensive newcomer of the year Xzavier Salanda of Stephenville; defensive newcomer Brazos Ham of Wylie; and coach of the year Taylor Smith of Stephenville.

The remainder of the first team consisted of Alfredo Rocha, Ethan Nehring, Luis Carrillo and Eluit Garcia of Stephenville; Zane McCurley, Jaxon McAden and Cameron Dawsey of Wylie; and Diego Andrade, Kushan Patel and Isaac Gray of Mineral Wells.

Completing the second-team roster were A.J. Brown, Isidro Manzano, Gerardo Campos and Logan Kirk of Stephenville; Drew Kerestly, Kyle Morris and R.J. Gregg of Wylie; and Cristian Rodriguez, Jamiah Fisher and Peter Neumeier of Mineral Wells.

The Lady Lions finished the season with a 15-7 record, third-place finish in district and a fourth straight trip to the regional quarterfinal round of the playoffs. The Lions were 4-16-1 overall, fourth in district and bi-district finalists in head coach Brent Hardwick's first season.