The American Southwest Conference on Tuesday announced the all-conference players and postseason awards for the 2018 men’s soccer season, and six Yellow Jackets earned their way onto the list.

Yellow Jacket goalie Matt Prall was awarded the Sportsmanship Athlete of the Year. Prall played 94 minutes during the season, facing 25 shots with 11 saves.

Seniors Reid Longabaugh and Michael Westerman both claimed third -team all-conference honors.

Longabaugh went through the season taking 34 shots (seventh in ASC) and 15 shots on goals, with a season high of eight shots and four on goals in the match against Louisiana College.

Westerman had season high of five shots and three on goal in the match against LeTourneau, with season totals of 31 shots and 14 shots on goal. Five of Westerman’s six goals on the season came on penalty kicks.

Collin Salyers, Spencer Lyon, and Andre Hackney earned ASC honorable mention honors. Salyers anchored the HPU defensive unit and Spencer Lyon scored two goals on 22 shots for the Jackets. Hackney finished in the top 10 in saves in the ASC with 49 and saves per game at 4.45 per game.