The UIL released its classification cutoff numbers Tuesday for the 2020-21, 2021-22 school years, and most of the football programs in the Bulletin's coverage will remain where they've been the last two years.

The exception is Coleman, where the Bluecats will be a member of Class 2A Division I for the next two years along with the likes of San Saba and Goldthwaite. Also, Coleman's current District 4-3A Division II rival, Cisco, is also dropping down to Class 2A Division I.

The Class 2A-3A cutoff line was 229 students, and Coleman turned in 224 on snapshot day while Cisco submitted 223.

Closer to home, the Brownwood Lions will remain in Class 4A Division I with an enrollment of 973 students. Class 4A Division I consists of schools with enrollments of 865 to 1,209, while Division II features schools with 514 to 854 students.

While the Lions will again compete in 4A Division I on the gridiron, their district will definitely have a different look. Current District 5-4A Division I rivals Gatesville and China Spring will both move to 4A Division II when realignment is revealed in February with enrollments of 851. Stephenville (1,061) and La Vega (915) will remain in 4A Division I.

Dave Campbell's Texas Football in November projected the Lions could return to Region I in a league with San Angelo Lake View, Big Spring, Andrews and Seminole — but Seminole will be in 4A Division II based on its enrollment of 845.

As for the rest of the area teams, Early remains in Class 3A Division I with an enrollment of 368. The cutoff point for 3A Division II is 349 students or less, which includes Comanche (345) and Bangs (270).

San Saba (201) is comfortably in Class 2A Division I while Goldthwaite (170) missed the Division II cutoff mark of 164.5 students by six.

On the six-man front, all local schools will remain in the divisions in which they currently reside. By two students each, Zephyr (60), in Class A Division I, and Blanket (58), in Class A Division II, stayed in their respective divisions with the cutoff number at 59.5. May (83) is the only other Division I school in the Bulletin coverage area with Brookesmith (41), Richland Springs (48), Rising Star (53), Mullin (29) and Sidney (43) staying in Division II.