Bulletin Staff Report

The foursome of Robin Bird, Larry Vonhagel, Leslie Crawford and Corbin King fired a round of 50 at the Brownwood Country Club on Saturday to capture the first Gordon Wood Classic Four-Man Scramble.

The winning foursome edged out runners-up Bart Johnson, Bryce Harris, Lupe Barrera and Blake Johnson, who posted a 51.

Coming in third place overall was the team of Steve Fryar, Kelly Blackburn, Tommy Hall and Max Yates, which carded a 56.

The longest drive contest was won by Lisa Crawford, while Scott McDaniel won closest to the pin.

Listed below are Saturday’s complete final results:

The 2007 Gordon Wood Classic

Four-Man Scramble Final Results

1. Robin Bird-Larry Vonhagel-Leslie Crawford-Corbin King 50

2. Bart Johnson-Bryce Harris-Lupe Barrera-Blake Johnson 51

3. Steve Fryar-Kelly Blackburn-Tommy Hall-Max Yates 56

4. Phil Fenton-Chicken Thomas-Will Carrier-Norman Tinkler 57

5. J.R. Williams-Jerry Don Gleaton-Scott McDaniel-Ray West 59

t6. Phil Watts- Mike Hensley-Jimmy Carmichael-Steve Beal 60

t6. Tom Munson-Paul Underwood-Jeff Roberts-Greg Dodds 60

t8. Steve Cutbirth-Sam Cutbirth-Putter Jarvis-Treldon Cutbirth 61

10. Shae Southall-Spence Southall-Sol Southall-Si Southall 62

12. Kevin Smith-Larry Joe Williams-Glen West-TBA 63

t13. Paul Waldrop-Tim Thomas-David Grimsley-Vic Singleton 64

t13. Randall McAnally-Jeff Walker-Mark Baugh-Kevin Taylor 64

t15. Aaron Diaz-Mike Dankworth-Wesley Fletcher-Robert Connaway 67

t15. Clay Elkins-Skinny Pruett-Greg Dennison-Lawrence Elkins-Walter Abercrombie 67

17. David Davis-Jim Piper-Brent Jenkins-Ronny Moore 71