DALLAS (AP) — Rice and Texas earned two of the top eight seeds Monday to lead the state’s seven-team contingent in the NCAA baseball tournament.

Rice (49-12), the No. 2 seed nationally, will play host to an all-Texas regional with Prairie View A&M, TCU and Baylor. The Owls will open against Prairie View (34-23) on Friday, with Baylor (34-25) facing TCU (46-12) in the double-elimination format.

Texas (44-15) could host two regionals as the tournament’s No. 4 seed, but the Longhorns won’t play on their home field in their quest for a 33rd trip to the College World Series.

Because of construction at Disch-Falk Field, Texas will play its four-team regional at the home of Triple-A Round Rock. The Longhorns open against Brown (27-19) on Friday, with Wake Forest (33-27) facing UC Irvine (40-15-1) in the other first-round game.

With their top seedings, the Owls and Longhorns are likely to host best-of-three Super Regional series if they advance. The eight Super Regional winners will advance to the College World Series. Texas’ Super Regional would be in Corpus Christi because of scheduling conflicts in Round Rock.

Texas A&M, which beat Baylor to win the Big 12 tournament championship Sunday, also was chosen as a regional host. The Aggies (44-16) will open against LeMoyne (34-17) on Friday in College Station. Louisiana-Lafayette (43-15) will face Ohio State (37-22) in the other first-round game there.

The winners of the Rice and A&M regionals will meet in a Super Regional series.

Sam Houston State (38-22) also made the 64-team field but will have to open against Mississippi (37-23) in Oxford, Miss., where the Rebels have played host to a Super Regional the past two seasons.