Brookesmith basketball team wins league championship

Staff Writer
Brownwood Bulletin
The Brookesmith Pre-K through Second Grade basketball team won its league championship with an undefeated record, knocking off Richland Springs by a 10-0 count in Saturday's finale. Team members included Eden Westerman, Hagen Miller, Kelton Rice, James Julien, Kelby Rice, Tripp Lawson, Zoey Daniel, Cord Toft, Tenley Ferguson, Brayden Vaughan, Korben Haws and Mikayla Rodriguez. Coaches are Amber and Rusty Rice. [Photo contributed]