Four Lions receive 6-4A all-district basketball honors

Derrick Stuckly / Brownwood Bulletin
Cory Richardson (2) was the lone first-team all-district selection for Brownwood.

Four members of the Brownwood Lions basketball team received all-district honors from the coaches of 6-4A.

Selected to the first team was Cory Richardson, while Blaine Hughes was a second-team choice. Receiving honorable mention were McLane Moore and Arias Duffie.

Superlative award winners included MVP Deon Norvil of Abilene Wylie, offensive player of the year Steven Kimberling from Graham; defensive player of the year Jeremy Ayers from Abilene Wylie; and newcomer of the year Dylan Isenhower of Wylie.

Other first-team choices included Rodrick Johnson of Mineral Wells, Josh Novil of Wylie, Josh Nowell of Stephenville, Chris Henderson of Wylie and Wes Martin of Graham.

The rest of the second team consisted of Riley Scott of Mineral Wells, Weston Womack of Graham, Kobe Vandenburg of Stephenville, Casey Jeter of Wylie, Darian Brown of Stephenville, Alonzoe Kendall of Stephenville, Jaxon Brockway of Graham and Steven Lopez of Abilene Wylie.

The Lions finished the season with a 12-13 overall record, 1-7 in league play, and snapped a 30-game district losing streak.